Greg Duckworth | Press Release: South Carolina Chamber of Commerce Releases 2017 Legislative Scorecard
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-17007,single-format-standard,vcwb,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-7.5,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.2,vc_responsive

28 Jun Press Release: South Carolina Chamber of Commerce Releases 2017 Legislative Scorecard

To read the press release from the SC Chamber of Commerce, please click here!

June 28th 2017

COLUMBIA, S.C. – The South Carolina Chamber of Commerce today released its annual 2017 Legislative Scorecard.

In this year’s scorecard, the Chamber recognizes “Business Champions,” who earned a perfect score of 100%, and “Business Advocates,” who earned a score of at least 90%, for their support of pro-jobs, business-friendly policies that keep South Carolina’s economy growing.

Each legislative session, the Chamber tracks roll call votes on key business issues and tallies them in the Legislative Scorecard to determine an overall score for each member of the General Assembly.

This year, the Chamber’s scorecard focuses on votes including infrastructure, education, closing the state’s workforce skills gap, ex-offender workforce reintegration, agribusiness and rural job creation, protecting existing manufacturing facilities from frivolous lawsuits, and an attempt to repeal our Right to Work laws.

The following members of the General Assembly earned recognition from the Chamber:

“Business Champions” in the S.C. Senate (Score of 100% on legislative report card)

Sean Bennett

Mike Gambrell

Larry Grooms

Hugh Leatherman

Floyd Nicholson

Luke Rankin

Katrina Shealy

Ross Turner

“Business Advocates” in the S.C. Senate (90% or above on legislative report card)

Thomas Alexander

Stephen Goldfinch

Gerald Malloy

John Matthews

Margie Bright Matthews

Thomas McElveen

Ronnie Sabb

Sandy Senn

Nikki Setzler

Scott Talley

Kent Williams

“Business Champions” in the S.C. House (Score of 100% on legislative report card)

Katie Arrington

Lucas Atkinson

Nathan Ballentine

Bart Blackwell

Micah Caskey

Derham Cole

Bill Crosby

Sylleste Davis

Greg Duckworth

Raye Felder

Mike Forrester

Russell Fry

Jackie Hayes

Lee Hewitt

Chip Huggins

Jeff Johnson

Jay Jordan

Jay Lucas

Tommy Pope

Mike Ryhal

Kit Spires

Eddie Tallon

Jay West

Bill Whitmire

“Business Advocates” in the S.C. House (90% or above on legislative report card)

Jimmy Bales

Bruce Bannister

Jeff Bradley

Heather Ammons Crawford

Joe Daning

Greg Delleney

Shannon Erickson

Cal Forrest

Craig Gagnon

Phyllis Henderson

Bill Herbkersman

Phil Lowe

Rick Martin

Steve Moss

Samuel Rivers

Gary Simrill

Mike Sottile

Brian White

Robert Williams

Richie Yow