Greg Duckworth | Total Landscape Care: Landscape people: ASLA Awards Fellowship Credential to 28
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-16713,single-format-standard,vcwb,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-7.5,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.2,vc_responsive

22 Apr Total Landscape Care: Landscape people: ASLA Awards Fellowship Credential to 28

To read the article on, please click here!

Landscape people: ASLA awards Fellowship credential to 28The American Society of Landscape Architects has elevated 28 members to the ASLA Council of Fellows for 2016. Fellowship is among the highest honors the organization awards its members, recognizing the contributions their work has made to the profession and society at large.

The new class of ASLA Fellows will be recognized at the professional association’s 2016 annual meeting, which is set for Oct. 21-24 in New Orleans.

To be recognized as a fellow, landscape architects must be ASLA members in good standing for at least 10 years and be recommended to the Council of Fellows by the executive committee of their local chapter, the executive committee of ASLA or the executive committee of the ASLA Council of Fellows.

Landscape architects selected for Fellowship standing are as follows:

Kenneth Bates, Durango Custom Works LLC, Durango, Colorado

Cathrine Deino Blake, Stanford University, Palo Alto, California

Richard D. Centolella, EDSA Inc., Baltimore

Paula V. Cortés, Cortés Associates, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Thomas R. Doolittle, Alta Planning+Design, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Lake Douglas, Louisiana State University, New Orleans

Gregory D. Duckworth, Founder, Environmental Concepts LLC, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Eric Ernstberger, Rundell Ernstberger Associates Inc., Indianapolis

Charles Frying, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge

Robert J. Golde, Principal, Towers|Golde LLC, New Haven, Connecticut

Lucy Lawless, National Park Service (Retired), Bradenton, Florida

Tom Leader, Principal, Tom Leader Studio, Berkeley, California

Timothy Marshall, ETM Associates LLC, Highland Park, New Jersey

Kim Mathews, Mathews Nielsen Landscape Architects, New York City

Alan D. McKnight, Columbus Recreation and Parks Department (Retired), Columbus, Ohio

David Meyer, Meyer+Silberberg, Berkeley, California

Gregory Miller, Morrow Reardon Wilkinson Miller Ltd., Albuquerque, New Mexico

Daniel J. Nadenicek, University of Georgia, Athens

Harriet Pattison, Harriet Pattison Landscape Architect (Retired), Newtown Square, Pennsylvania

Timothy F. Peterson, SWA Group, Houston

Todd Richardson, Richardson & Associates, Saco, Maine

Elizabeth A. Sargent, Liz Sargent HLA, Charlottesville, Virginia

Kenneth R. Seamon, Seamon, Whiteside & Associates Inc., Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Scott Siefker, Taylor Siefker Williams Design Group, Indianapolis

Gary Strang, GLS Landscape/Architecture, San Francisco

Pat D. Taylor, University of Texas, Arlington

Richard E. Toth, Utah State University, Logan

Ramiro Villalvazo, USDA Forest Service (Retired), Fairfield, California

Founded in 1899, ASLA is the national professional association for landscape architects, representing more than 15,000 members in 49 professional chapters and 72 student chapters.

Toro names new board member

Toro Co. has elected D. Christian “Chris” Koch to its board of directors, effective immediately, the company announced. The addition of Koch brings the Toro board to 11 members.

Koch, 51, currently serves as president and chief executive officer at Carlisle Companies Inc.

“Chris is a seasoned executive and public company board member with strong business acumen and significant experience managing manufacturing and sales operations around the world,” said Michael J. Hoffman, Toro chairman and chief executive officer. “His leadership, experience and perspectives will be valuable and we are very excited to have him join our board.”